Lumbini Zone in Nepal

Lumbini is one of the 14 zones of Nepal and is home to Lumbini site, the birth place of Siddhartha Gautama, who later became the historical Buddha and founder of the Buddhist philosophy. The zone's head-quarter is Butwal and it consists of 6 districts:

Lumbini Zone

Arghakhanchi District (Sandhikharka)

Gulmi District (Tamghas)

Kapilvastu District (Taulihawa)

Nawalparasi District ( Parasi)

Palpa District ( Tansen)

Rupandehi District (Bhairahawa)


Home    Nepal Cities   Activities Nepal   Trekking Nepal   Rafting Nepal   Wildlife Nepal  Hotels in Nepal  Airlines in Nepal   Nepal Photo Gallery   Golf Nepal  Paragliding Nepal Sightseeing in Nepal   Restaurant in Nepal   Helicopter Tour Nepal   Nepal LinkExchange  Mountain biking Nepal  Embassy and Consulates in Nepal   Help & Donation Nepal   Village Tour Nepal  Nepal domain  Nepal web hosting   worldwide hotel Hotel in USA

Sponsor :- New Pokhara Lodge, lakeside pokhara
Contact for comment,suggestion and advertisement