Karnali Zone in Nepal

Karnali Zone is one of the most remote and poor region of Nepal and is not yet well accessible by roads. There are airfields with connections to all four district except Kalikot District, which is now connected by seasonal roadways up to Jumla. Karnali Zone is the biggest zone of Nepal, with two National Parks, Shey Phoksundo (with Phoksundo Lake), famous for the snow leopard, is Nepal's largest Park with area of 3,555km²; another is Rara National Park (with Rara Lake Pearl of Nepal, Nepal's largest lake 10.2km²), smallest of all with area of 106km². Karnali is divided into 5 districts:



Karnali Zone

Dolpa District (Dolpa)

Humla District (Simikot)

Jumla District (Jumla Khalanga)

Kalikot District (Kalikot)

Mugu District (Gamgadhi)


Home    Nepal Cities   Activities Nepal   Trekking Nepal   Rafting Nepal   Wildlife Nepal  Hotels in Nepal  Airlines in Nepal   Nepal Photo Gallery   Golf Nepal  Paragliding Nepal Sightseeing in Nepal   Restaurant in Nepal   Helicopter Tour Nepal   Nepal LinkExchange  Mountain biking Nepal  Embassy and Consulates in Nepal   Help & Donation Nepal   Village Tour Nepal  Nepal domain  Nepal web hosting   worldwide hotel Hotel in USA

Sponsor :- New Pokhara Lodge, lakeside pokhara
Contact for comment,suggestion and advertisement