Gandaki Zone in Nepal

The Gandaki zone गण्डकी lies in the western administrative region of Nepal. It is named as Sapta Ganadaki after the seven tributaries (Kali Gandak, Trishuli, Budhi Gandak, Marsyangdi, Madi, Seti Gandak, and Daraudi) that make up the Gandaki River. Pokhara serves as its regional and zonal capital. It is also the birthplace of Bhanubhakta Acharya, first poet of Nepal. The Gandaki zone is home to multiple cultures which are unique in themselves. Some, like the Magar, Gurung, have made themselves famous as Gurkha fighters. Also it is home of Acharyas, descendants of Bhanubhakta Acharya. Gandaki is divided into 6 districts

Gandaki Zone

Gorkha District (Gorkha)

Kaski District (Pokhara)

Lamjung District (Bensi Sahar)

Manang District (Chame)

Syangja District (Syangja)

Tanahu District (Damauli)


Home    Nepal Cities   Activities Nepal   Trekking Nepal   Rafting Nepal   Wildlife Nepal  Hotels in Nepal  Airlines in Nepal   Nepal Photo Gallery   Golf Nepal  Paragliding Nepal Sightseeing in Nepal   Restaurant in Nepal   Helicopter Tour Nepal   Nepal LinkExchange  Mountain biking Nepal  Embassy and Consulates in Nepal   Help & Donation Nepal   Village Tour Nepal  Nepal domain  Nepal web hosting   worldwide hotel Hotel in USA

Sponsor :- New Pokhara Lodge, lakeside pokhara
Contact for comment,suggestion and advertisement