Districts of Nepal


WidgetBucks - Trend Watch - WidgetBucks.com


Nuwakot District, a part of Bagmati Zone, is one of the seventy-five districts of Nepal, a landlocked country of South Asia. The district, with Bidur as its district headquarters, covers an area of 1,121km² and has a population (2001) of 288,478.

The district contains places of historical significance such as Nuwakot Palace located in the village of Nuwakot and Devighat located at the confluence of the Tadi and Trishuli Rivers.

Bidur is the capital of Nuwakot District

Visit and Travel Information
Hotels in Nepal
Nepal Photo Gallery


Back to district Home
Sponsor :- New Pokhara Lodge, lakeside pokhara
Contact for comment,suggestion and advertisement